PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a new surf style board

mca1710
09-24-2018, 09:07 PM
Looking at some of the end of season deals out there I thought about getting a second board. I just started surfing last year and have a Phase 5 Matrix. I thought about getting a surf style board with a multi fin set up. I think we will get out 1 or 2 more times this year before we have to put the boat away.

I am just a novice and started surfing last year. I want to have a second board been looking at the Liquid Force Dart and Fang. Does anyone have experience with these boards?

I am also looking for suggestions for other boards. Hopefully I can order something this week so I can try it out before the weather gets cold.

Thanks for the help.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

RWojo
09-24-2018, 09:30 PM
Looking at some of the end of season deals out there I thought about getting a second board. I just started surfing last year and have a Phase 5 Matrix. I thought about getting a surf style board with a multi fin set up. I think we will get out 1 or 2 more times this year before we have to put the boat away.

I am just a novice and started surfing last year. I want to have a second board been looking at the Liquid Force Dart and Fang. Does anyone have experience with these boards?

I am also looking for suggestions for other boards. Hopefully I can order something this week so I can try it out before the weather gets cold.

Thanks for the help.

Lots of prior discussion threads. But I’d go Soulcraft or Parker Surfcraft. You will never look back.

Dan2060
09-25-2018, 12:22 AM
What about doomswell guys?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Wendell
09-25-2018, 01:47 AM

Thanks for the help.

I agree with RWojo on the Soulcraft option!!!! These boards are amazing and you will not be disappointed.

John Johnson
09-25-2018, 08:16 AM
Email Jeff Wahlers at Soulcraft. He will put you on the right board. Worth every penny.

SteveO
09-25-2018, 09:09 AM
LOVE my Soulcraft Da Honu