PDA

View Full Version : 2014 X30 Starting Issues

jmarwill
08-20-2018, 03:08 PM
Hi all - I'm relatively new to Mastercraft (previous Malibu Wakesetter owner) and new to this forum. I appreciate any advice you can give me. I have a 2014 X30 with the 6.2L engine. I've been having starting issues this summer that only happens when the boat has been sitting for a few hours or over night.

When the boat has been sitting for a few hours and I press the start button, nothing happens. If I turn the battery switch off and then back on, the boat starts right up. Once the boat starts - it runs great and can be started just fine on subsequent attempts (as long as the boat has not been sitting unused for several hours).

I had the battery switch replaced a few weeks ago and I'm still having the same issue. The dealer thinks that the start button might also be bad. What other components might contribute to this problem?
Thank you in advance for your advice!
Jeff

CrashCourse316
08-20-2018, 03:22 PM
When the boat has been sitting for a few hours and I press the start button, nothing happens. If I turn the battery switch off and then back on, the boat starts right up.

Is it consistently the exact same every time you do it? dead after a long period and upon switching batteries off/on it works fine with no issues.

Next time you have the issue. try pulling the safety lanyard then put it back in and see if it works instead of turning off the battery power by switch. Need to try and narrow down the exact location of the issue other than its not your battery or power switch to the boat.

Cedaw
08-20-2018, 05:53 PM