PDA

View Full Version : Michigan riders - Wake Wednesdays? or something similar?

Roman
05-02-2017, 12:41 PM
So I think this was mentioned last year and some people said we should do it, so I am throwing it out there before I put an add on kijiji (canada's craigslist) looking for riders.

This year I'm getting screwed. My wife works a lot and has her horses down so she would rather spend time with them at the stable, and my roommate would rather hit the gym or go kiting or hang out with his gf. My core friends cant commit to a day, and most dont care to ride.

So, does anyone want to try to form a hangout? I cant be the only one who wants to ride but cant get three people together who are committed.

I am located in Dearborn, Mi (well I work in Dearborn, I live in Windsor, On, Canada) but Im willing to travel up to an hour. I can probably get out of work early (3pm is early to me, I might be able to swing 230 if I get in real early) if we pick a day. Im a beginner level wake-boarding, ride with 500lb of ballast and have my own gear. No point in discussing further unless we get more interest.

So, anyone?

MI_Corey
05-02-2017, 12:49 PM
I would certainly be interested, even if it was every other week or so. I'm down close to Dundee, MI so somewhere in the middle of us may not be bad. Either way, we should definitely go ride sometime.

Wheelin98TJ
05-02-2017, 01:02 PM
I'd be interested.

I'm west of both of you guys at Devils Lake, MI.

bturner2
05-02-2017, 03:12 PM
I'm up in Brighton but the boats are in White Lake. We really don't do any boarding anymore and have started surfing for the most part. We do try to get some slalom in but that's typically last minute and in the early morning.

dvsone79
05-03-2017, 01:00 AM
I'm nowhere near you so I can't help, but just wanted to chime in and say I support your cause 100%. When I got my boat I never dreamed it would be this difficult to get people to go with me. The struggle is real.

Roman
05-03-2017, 09:28 AM