PDA

View Full Version : Wakeboard feedback

dhanni848
04-05-2017, 09:06 PM
Looking for some feedback on a new board. I can get either board for the same price so that is not the concern. I am a novice just getting W2W. Which would you guys go with?

Both are 139 as well.

2015 Hyperlite Kruz bio
2015 Ronix Parks Camber atr

MI_Corey
04-06-2017, 08:07 AM
I would say to go with the Kruz. I know there are fans of the Parks boards but for most people the Kruz is an easier board to progress on.

hunter991
04-06-2017, 08:08 AM
Kruz is a fine board. For some reason i really like hyperlite products. Not overly expensive.

dhanni848
04-06-2017, 09:45 AM
I would say to go with the Kruz. I know there are fans of the Parks boards but for most people the Kruz is an easier board to progress on.

Not a lot of reviews or feedback on the Kruz out there. I found a long chain on the WakeWorld forum about the atr, and only negative was it is slow. Have you had a chance to ride either, or know someone that has?

MI_Corey
04-06-2017, 11:10 AM
The Kruz is a slightly more playful version of the Marek imo. The speed you keep reading about is the reason I say the Kruz would be better for an average beginner progressing. Some advanced riders can really use a board being "slow" to their advantage but it can make learning things a bit more difficult. Unfortunately I have not rode the new Parks shape yet but I've talked to a lot of guys that have and slow is always in the description as well as the board taking a while to get used to where the pop is. The Kruz is well known for being fast with a lot of pop. The negative you will find with some people on that board is it's not as loose as a lot of the new boards are and some people prefer that, especially when going back and forth between their finless cable park board and their boat board.

dhanni848
04-06-2017, 11:19 AM