PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on 2005 MC X-star

Legacyauto11
05-28-2014, 06:16 PM
Hey guys, I'm looking into purchasing my first MC (or first wakeboard boat in general) and was looking for some guidance possibly. First off, the boat I'm looking at is a 05' X-star with 390 Hours, upgraded stereo, MC cover, MC tandem trailer with upgraded W&T, pickle fork Bimini (unsure of what the difference between that and OEM Bimini is), as well as the factory upgrades like cleats, PP, Board Racks, etc. the guy is asking $41,995. Secondly, how does the X-star ride compared to other boats MC makes? I'm a beginner wake boarder and beginner boater for that matter.

clrussell
05-28-2014, 06:25 PM
I actually just made this exact purchase although I had an older prostar first. I love my x star!! Some people say the ride isn't the best and the handling sucks. However I can't really see that. Mine rides great and I think it drives pretty darn good.

I paid about the same as what that guy is asking for his. If you've never been in an x star you'll have to get used to the low bow, or you'll have everyone in the bow wet.

I wanted an x2 I thought, I had enough garage for an x star so that's what I ended up with. I'm completely happy with mine.

Where you located and post some pics!

Legacyauto11
05-28-2014, 08:14 PM