7/2/2012 12:00:00 PM

The final day of the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour in Monroe - Washington was graced with stiff competition and world-class riding from the sport's most talented athletes. Showcasing premiere skills throughout the event, Nicola Butler took the top position on the Women's Pro podium, while Phillip Soven rose to victory in the Men's Pro division.

With the win, Soven becomes a prime contender for the season-long title against top MasterCraft Pro Rider Harley Clifford - paving the way for a classic final showdown at the last tour stop in Knoxville, Tennessee on July 28th.

The Women's Pro division also saw a strong contingent of the best females frothing to launch off the XStar's massive wake to claim victory. Nicola Butler produced a run that meshed big aerials perfectly with precise rail-riding to place her at the top of the field. Mellissa Marquardt and Raimi Merritt also put in stellar runs in the finals to round out the podium.

Wakeboarding's stars of the future also determined a winner today in the Junior Pro Men's division. The performance of the day came from Tony Iacconi, who took first place in the ultra-competitive division. However, it was no walk in the park for Iacconi, who had to overcome top-notch runs from Gordon Harrison and Mike Dowdy who finished in second and third place respectively.

Following the final round of the Men's Pro, fans were treated to two specialty event;s the Sony Big Air contest and the Rockstar Double Up. Using the kicker to launch to heights rarely visited during competition, Dean Smith stuck a backside 720 to take first place in the Big Air contest, while Jimmy Lariche reigned supreme in the Double Up by dazzling fans with a gigantic switch heel 900.

MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour: Monroe Final Results

Pro Men's Finals

1. Phillip Soven: 85.00
2. Harley Clifford: 80.00
3. Rusty Malinoski: 70.00
4. Aaron Rathy: 65.00
5. JD Webb: 50.00
6. Shota Tezuka: 45.00

Pro Women's Finals

1. Nicola Butler: 75.67
2. Mellissa Marquardt: 66.67
3. Raimi Merritt: 60.00
4. Meagan Ethell: 56.00
5. Amber Wing 50.00
6. Dallas Friday 40.00

Junior Pro Men's Finals

1. Tony Iacconi: 85.50
2. Gordon Harrison: 79.00
3. Mike Dowdy: 76.00
4. Freddie Wayne: 75.00
5. Massi Piffaretti: 69.50
6. Jacob Valdez: 65.00

Visit the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour online to learn more.

Courtesy: Bo Morris, Bonnier Corporation. Edited by: Phil Walker, MasterCraft

Dealer CTA

See Us

Find A Dealer
Events CTA

Experience the 

Browse Events