Go Back   TeamTalk > Off Topic > Off Topic Discussion

Old 07-29-2004, 07:32 PM
MC Maniac

Boat: 2007 Triton 176 Mag
What's the best digital/video camera

Ok I know this was a topic on the old board, but I want to ask it here. I'm looking to buy a new camera soon, but I have limited knowledge on this subject. I see some of the pictures on this board are better than mine, any info will be great. I looking for one that does both video and digital. Thanks
Old 07-30-2004, 12:12 PM
TT Regular

Boat: 2001 X10
I don't know if you saw my post to your comments of my shots; I use the Digital Rebel and I'm very happy with it.

Personally I wouldn't buy a camcorder or camera based on whether they can take stills or video clips. We have a Canon camcorder that can take still pictures - we never use it. We also have a digital camera that can take video clips - we have never used it.

But, if that's really what you want then go for it!

Here are some links to a couple of sites that helped me when I was looking for my first digital camera:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/

http://reviews.cnet.com/Digital_came...ml?tag=ont.cam

Pay attention to the user's reviews & opinions; to me those were more valuable than the editor's reivews.

Hope this helps!
Old 07-30-2004, 12:17 PM
MC Maniac

Thank You, I don't know what I will do.
Old 07-31-2004, 08:47 AM
Leroy

How much do you want to spend or what you think you will use it for mostly?