Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > Watersports > Wakeboarding & Wakeskating

Old 01-11-2006, 11:16 PM
MC Fanatic

Boat: FLOATER
Comfortable Wakeboard Bindings? HELP!!!

Last year I bought a Hyperlite wakeboard and binding package from Wakeside.com. The Hyperlite Spin bindings that I have make my feet feel like they are in a vise. They ache after about 5 minutes and yes they are the right size according to my shoe size. I am a 43 year old beginner and I know I won't improve unless I give my feet some relief!!! Any recommendations for comfortable bindings???
Old 01-11-2006, 11:19 PM
MC Fanatic

Boat: 2003 X30, mcx, the works
Quote:
Originally Posted by RackAtak
Last year I bought a Hyperlite wakeboard and binding package from Wakeside.com. The Hyperlite Spin bindings that I have make my feet feel like they are in a vise. They ache after about 5 minutes and yes they are the right size according to my shoe size. I am a 43 year old beginner and I know I won't improve unless I give my feet some relief!!! Any recommendations for comfortable bindings???
I am a 44 year old beginner so I truly feel your pain! I, however, got some very comfortable boots this past fall, and I think they are Hyperlite Byerly's. Use a cable "boa" system to tighten the boot. Tons of support and extremely comfortable. Wish I could find snow ski boots like this! Best of luck!

Last edited by vegashomeexpert; 01-11-2006 at 11:33 PM.
Old 01-11-2006, 11:21 PM
MC Fanatic

How did you size the bindings in relation to your shoe size? Did you go the same size or larger?
Old 01-11-2006, 11:27 PM
MC Fanatic

Boat: 2003 X30, mcx, the works
The size is M/L for the bindings. My foot size is 9-9.5. If anything, these bindings may be a tad large, but with the boa system, you can make them as snug as you want.
Old 01-11-2006, 11:29 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: 2000 x-star