Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Old 04-24-2014, 07:58 PM
TT Newbie

Boat: x
2011 225v

I am new to MC and just had some questions before I take a look at a used boat in person. Can tell from the online listing that the boat is a 2011 225V with 5.7L with 92 hours, zft3 tower, surf tabs, and attitude adjustment plate. I plan to ask about ballast/zero off when I take a look. I am having a hard time finding any info/owner feedback on 225s from this era (finding a lot on 90s and a few early 00s, but nothing this new). Am I mistaken in assuming that if it has ballast/zero off along with the features already mentioned, it is essentially an X25 in different clothes? Anything else to take into account? The lack of info available for this year/generation spooks me a little but I feel that I can get it for a good price compared to similar X25s and I like the look of it, but just want to make sure I'm not missing something.
Old 04-24-2014, 08:29 PM
MC Maniac

Boat: 2014 MasterCraft X30
Yes you are correct 225 and X25 same hull just different options.
Old 04-24-2014, 08:36 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: 2006. Mastercraft maristar
should be a lot cheaper and same boat as long as they loaded it up!
Old 04-24-2014, 09:22 PM
TT Newbie

Thanks! Anything to know or look out for with that year X25/225 and engine? Is it a solid wakeboard/surf boat? Reading some on the gen 1 surf tabs that are on it... not great, huh? Heard they are possibly retro-fitting, would the gen 2 work on a 2011?
Old 04-25-2014, 09:11 AM
MC Devotee

Boat: 2013 X25 - 6.2 Ilmor Baby
If memory serves me correctly - I think the Maristar badge ended in 2011, it is the same boat just different gel schemes and at one time had slightly different dash appointments. (Wood Accents)