Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-10-2014, 09:27 AM
jdhart73's Avatar
jdhart73 jdhart73 is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Boat: 2013 X30
Location: Midwest
Posts: 550
Guess I'm not tracking. A traditional thru hull is like this correct?


Only way I see to add additional ports is with a T after the gate valve.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-10-2014, 09:58 AM
FourFourty's Avatar
FourFourty FourFourty is offline
MC Devotee
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Boat: 2014 X30 with a lightly tickled LS7
Location: Northeast
Posts: 1,017
Should look like this...... Notice how it has the second port added to the top? You can do this to the existing thru hull that only has the lower port on it. (KGB thru hull)

Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:03 AM
jdhart73's Avatar
jdhart73 jdhart73 is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Boat: 2013 X30
Location: Midwest
Posts: 550
But I would need 3 ports on one correct? Running an additional pump to each side.
Can you stack 3?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:07 AM
FourFourty's Avatar
FourFourty FourFourty is offline
MC Devotee
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Boat: 2014 X30 with a lightly tickled LS7
Location: Northeast
Posts: 1,017
That's up to you. On my XStar, I added the top port, and then T'd that to the two added pumps. It seemed to work well. On my 30, I am only adding one pump, so I didn't T any of it. I do believe you can make this style thru-hull into a 3 port without flow issues.

I suppose that if you are adding 2 pumps, the most "Ideal" setup would be to add 1 thru-hull, like the one pictured, and use those two ports.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:30 AM
Nick911's Avatar
Nick911 Nick911 is offline
MC Devotee
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Boat: 2013 Mastercraft X25, 6.0 Ilmor, Pro Package, slammed and flaked!
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,164
Some good info in this thread. It should almost be renamed.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:30 AM
jdhart73's Avatar
jdhart73 jdhart73 is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Boat: 2013 X30
Location: Midwest
Posts: 550
I've never seen that kind of thru hull fitting before so I'm not familiar with the installation.
It certainly looks like it has a bigger footprint and profile than the standard brass mushroom.
I would probably just stack one like you mention and T off of it.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:35 AM
FourFourty's Avatar
FourFourty FourFourty is offline
MC Devotee
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Boat: 2014 X30 with a lightly tickled LS7
Location: Northeast
Posts: 1,017
The center hole is quite a bit bigger than 1". It definitely allows for really good flow to the 1" ports. It is a nice design that they switched to.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:46 AM
jdhart73's Avatar
jdhart73 jdhart73 is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Boat: 2013 X30
Location: Midwest
Posts: 550
Thanks! Looking into this, could save me some drilling which would be nice!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-10-2014, 10:48 AM
bjen bjen is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Boat: 2003 X2
Location: Alberta
Posts: 147
Interesting
- can that thru hull fitting be used and retrofitted to avoid drilling 2 more holes to run dedicated lines to my old gen X2 with the manifold? I like the idea of enlarging the existing hole better than drilling new ones like I was planning.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04-10-2014, 11:25 AM
DHPRO's Avatar
DHPRO DHPRO is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Boat: 2014 Gen II X30 SS
Location: NorthEast
Posts: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by FourFourty View Post
The center hole is quite a bit bigger than 1". It definitely allows for really good flow to the 1" ports. It is a nice design that they switched to.
Where do u live...Im bringin my boat to u! This is wayyyy over my head.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58 AM.