Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2015, 12:12 AM
teamfast1's Avatar
teamfast1 teamfast1 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Boat: 2009 MC X-15
Location: Southeast
Posts: 31
Where do I get one of these?

Name:  image.jpg
Views: 293
Size:  124.5 KB

The driver remote for the radio (not sure if he picture attached) for 2009 x15.

Mine has power (as the lcd screen mimics the radio), but none of the buttons work)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2015, 12:20 AM
FoggyNogginz's Avatar
FoggyNogginz FoggyNogginz is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Boat: 1998 PS205, then a 2002 X9, and now a 2012 X14V
Location: Center Hill Lake & Old Hickory
Posts: 947
Clarion remotes are all over eBay and Amazon. Just be sure to get the remote that works with your specific head unit. It looks like the remote that you have at the moment is the Clarion CMRC1-BSS Marine LCD Remote Control.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Clarion-CMRC1-...rine+CMRC1-BSS
__________________
----------------------------------

"KC"

Cmon...lemme just push one button...
- Red X14V on Center Hill & Old Hickory lakes in TN -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2015, 01:16 AM
Retoxtony's Avatar
Retoxtony Retoxtony is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Boat: 2007 Tige RZ2, previously 99 MC205
Location: Canada
Posts: 200
Should be lots of used ones on eBay for cheap from people who upgrade to newer stuff. I might even have an extra one in my pile of boat stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2015, 08:49 AM
Hoghead Hoghead is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Boat: 2013 Mastercraft X-30
Location: Southeast
Posts: 9
Check you connections. The dash remote on my X-30 does this occasionally and I have to push the connectors together under the head unit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2015, 08:59 AM
02ProstarSammyD 02ProstarSammyD is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Boat: current-07 X2, past-02 Prostar 209 - SammyD Edition
Location: Southeast
Posts: 2,181
Quote:
Check you connections. The dash remote on my X-30 does this occasionally and I have to push the connectors together under the head unit.
Clean the connections too if you have some contact cleaner laying around. I always wrap a layer of electrical tape around the connection point of mine. Keeps the crud out and keeps them from disconnecting if a board or bag hits the connector in your storage. Most likely its the remote though. I've gone through clarion remotes like they are big macs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 AM.