Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Engine / Drive Train

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2014, 10:20 AM
Fastshivy Fastshivy is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: Mastercraft x9 2002 5.7Ltbi
Location: Southeast
Posts: 13
cps

2004 x9 with 5.7 GM Indmar. Does this engine use a crank position sensor? I am installing a new engine and don't remember taking that wire off. New and old engine both have sensor in place guessing they don't use it???

Thanks for help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2014, 10:51 AM
mikeg205's Avatar
mikeg205 mikeg205 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Boat: 1995 Pro Star 205 5.7 Liter
Location: Plainfield - Joliet, IL
Posts: 11,404
Send a message via Skype™ to mikeg205
does it have a distributor? if not then it has a CPS.
__________________
...A bad day water skiing still beats a good day at work...1995 Pro Star 205....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2014, 10:36 AM
Fastshivy Fastshivy is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: Mastercraft x9 2002 5.7Ltbi
Location: Southeast
Posts: 13
thanks for reply been traveling yes it does have a distributor with 2 plugs from computer. The dist cap has a flat side. Sounds like it doesn't use the cps
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 AM.