Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2013, 01:14 AM
Shavo9 Shavo9 is offline
TT Regular
Join Date: Aug 2013
Boat: Mastercraft X2 2007, 5.7 (sold). Mastercraft X25, 2012, 5.7. Mastercraft, X30, 2013, 6.2
Location: Southeast
Posts: 48
2012 x25 auto launch

Just purchased a 2012 x25 and love it! Fantastic boat! One issue however is I cannot seem to turn on auto launch, it's not that it won't engage I just literally cannot find it. Can't seem to find any info on it. Does my boat need a software update or something?
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 02:23 AM
lashburn1's Avatar
lashburn1 lashburn1 is offline
MC Devotee
Join Date: Aug 2013
Boat: 2014 X30 5.7- 2006- 200 SS 5.7 -2013 X30 6.2
Location: Oceanside California
Posts: 2,462
Congrats! Post some pics of the new ride!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2014 X30 GEN2 5.7
2006 VRS200 5.7
2013 X30 GEN2 6.2
Think before I post ..."Do I need to say this? Or should I just let someone else complain "
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 02:31 AM
Stefan's Avatar
Stefan Stefan is offline
MC Fanatic
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: 2014 X-46 6.0L BSO-II Gen2+
Location: middle of Germany, center of Europe
Posts: 677
As far as I know, and I used to have the latest BIG Software, there is no option to turn it on or off. I used to think it works on preset profiles and does not work on self set up profiles, but I'm not that sure anymore about the latest part...
If You Find To Many Capitals You Can Keep Them...I'm German

It's always 5pm somewhere, time for a beer!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 04:43 AM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 441
I think, but am not certain, that it will stay off if you set the tabs to 0% in the selected profile...

OR as a work around, I'm pretty sure if you leave one of the ballast tanks manual switches in the fill or drain position - that will disable or leave the cruise setting as is, but the tabs stay manually configured by the switches. Try leaving the KGB manual switch in drain mode.

I don't have surf tabs so it may react different with those.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 06:01 AM
scottsx2's Avatar
scottsx2 scottsx2 is offline
TT Enthusiast
Join Date: Aug 2012
Boat: X20
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 178
It's pre set to come on when you select certain profiles such as wake full, surf left, surf right, if you make a new profile it will automatically be engaged for every new profile, I haven't found a way around this part yet

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 AM.