Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Audio/Stereo

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2014, 07:31 AM
MMurphyTX's Avatar
MMurphyTX MMurphyTX is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Boat: 2007 X-30
Location: South
Posts: 36
Clarion Remote MW1 LCD Display

Will the LCD display work on the MW1 if I use the 6 pin to 8 pin adapter at the head unit and at the remote? I really would like to use the existing 6 pin cable that is already installed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2014, 08:06 AM
bturner2's Avatar
bturner2 bturner2 is offline
MC Maniac
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Boat: Maristar 200VRS w/ X2 Package, 2007, 310HP
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 3,508
You will lose functionality if you upgrade the head and not the cable and remote. There are a couple threads on here somewhere about exactly what works and doesn't but the short answer is you will not have full functionality. That's why there are 2 additional wires on the new units.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2014, 02:46 PM
tr6coug's Avatar
tr6coug tr6coug is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Boat: Mastercraft 2007 X2 MCX
Location: OR
Posts: 760
The button controls will work, the LCD will not.
__________________
'07 Navy Blue X2 MCX
http://www.wakeblaster.com/
Ballast Timer Reprogramming Info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:24 PM.