Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-10-2013, 07:23 AM
michael79 michael79 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Boat: 2005 prostart V
Location: Southeast
Posts: 15
I did find an inline fuse for the MMDC. I think it was a 3amp. I also, found one for the paddle wheel and one for the perfect pass (which my boat does not have). I never found a second fuse for the MMDC. Do you know where yours was located? I am pretty sure as much as my dash was torn apart it is not under/behind kick panel or under dash cluster.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-10-2013, 04:37 PM
f16driver's Avatar
f16driver f16driver is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Boat: prostar, 197, 2003, northstar LQ9
Location: mid atlantic east coast
Posts: 73
check out this link: http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...ad.php?t=31131
I pulled the black wire casing in from behind the kick panel and found 2 fuses. IIRC one was a 3 amp and the other a 10 amp or volt? But these fuses caused my guage problems. Visually the fuses looked fine but as soon as I replaced them my gauges started working properly.
Good Luck
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-19-2013, 09:33 PM
Topp dawg Topp dawg is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Boat: 2003 Mastercraft X10
Location: Southeast
Posts: 104
F16driver- you have any pictures of the fuses locations? I am having same issues and can't find any fuses. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-30-2013, 10:28 AM
michael79 michael79 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Boat: 2005 prostart V
Location: Southeast
Posts: 15
F16 I have not had chance to replace fuses but will try tomorrow just to make sure that is not the problem. I have checked them with my multi meter and they did have continuity. I even pulled them out and the noticed that the gauges did not do anything (the LCD display did not work, and I think the gauges did not attempt to wind up). I don’t remember a 10amp fuse but will look again.

Topp dawg, the fuses in my boat are in two locations. All the instrument (gauge fuses) are under the dash behind the kick panel. I have found the best way to access them is by removing the subwoofer and fishing them out. On my boat there if memory serves me correctly I have the following:
3 amp MMDC fuse, not 100% sure on size
5 amp perfect pass fuse -- even though I don’t have perfect pass, not 100% sure on size
2 amd fuse for paddle wheel, not 100% sure on size but I do recall this was the smallest fuse.
And there is a relay for buzzer.
all the above is under the dash, and in engine bay area this a strip next to test port with 3 10 amp fuses, but I think these are for the fuel injection and ECU.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-02-2013, 09:38 AM
jardmurf17 jardmurf17 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Boat: Mastercraft Prostar 190. 2002. 5.7 Indmar
Location: Midwest
Posts: 3
Did you find a solution to your gauge problem? It sounds so similar to a problem I'm having now with my 02 190.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-14-2014, 02:58 PM
michael79 michael79 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Boat: 2005 prostart V
Location: Southeast
Posts: 15
I finely got my gauges working. My ECU was bad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 PM.