Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Old 06-28-2013, 11:39 PM
TT Newbie

Boat: Mastercraft prostar 210 1993 Corvette LT-1
1993 LT1 Fore firing into intake

I have a 1993 Mastercraft prostar 205 with the corvette multi port injection, I have replaced the engine (everything else as well) after my engine was frozen and cracked. Prior to the block cracking it was already fore firing. There was not a significant event that had made it start fore firing, it just did one day. We had hoped that by replacing the engine that if it was a mechanical problem (Cam, lifters, valves, or intake manifold) it would have worked. It did not, exactly the same problem. Idles great and only "pops" at 3,000 rpm & higher. Timing light gets dimmer and jumps around at the 3000 rpm as well.
Anyone know how I can fix this?

I have put in New Fuel pump twice, fuel filters, Intake manifold, 8 injectors, spark plugs & wires, 4 ignition coils, Ignition control module, ECM, Throttle positioning sensor (TPS), (Map) Manifold air pressure sensor -three times, three temperature sensors -many times, knock sensor, thermostats, water recirculating & Seawater pickup pumps, crankshaft positioning sensors, Engine wiring harness with all relays-Indmar had 1 harness left, (IAC) Idle air control Motor, oil pressure sensor... I'm sure Iím forgetting to mention something!

I have replaced EVERYTHING BUT:
The Reluctor Wheel
Generator/alternator -I did have it out & tested twice
MEFI 1 ECU Computer

So, help me! I can't find a mefi 1 computer. I did send it out to OBD diagnostics in California who has flashed it & installed updated info with no changes -have exactly the same results. So if anyone has any of them, let me know and I hope we could work something out. I'm also suspecting the reluctor wheel as it has a very small chip out of it. Yeah... Just very frustrated!
Is there any one who can help?
Old 06-29-2013, 07:58 AM

Boat: 06 X30