Go Back   TeamTalk > Classifieds Buy/Sell > For Sale: Boats

Old 04-17-2013, 08:10 AM
chriscraftmatt1976

Master Craft Fishing Boat

Thinking of selling my row boat. powder coated aluminum row boat, 12 ft long. Holds 3 people nicely. Comes with a trailer, which tows great, but looks rough.

Motor is a 1955 Johnson sea horse, which i totally restored myself. I was a professional certified mechanic at a Nautique dealer for years, so it's been done right. I ran it last night, and it runs like a top. No lean pop or anything. I cannot over emphasize how perfect this motor runs. Pretty quiet for a 2-stroke too. Stars first pull.

Also comes with an early 50's Johnson mile master pressurized fuel cell, also totally restored.

PM me if you have any interest or questions about the boat.
Attached Images

Old 04-17-2013, 08:16 AM
MC Fanatic

Boat: 02 ProStar 197TT "Caddy H2O" & 1980 MC Stars & Stripes, "Boss Hoss"
Sweet little ride! You obviously spent a lot of time and $$$ on the project. What do you want for it?
Old 04-17-2013, 08:24 AM
chriscraftmatt1976

Quote:
Originally Posted by onejdgreen View Post
Sweet little ride! You obviously spent a lot of time and $$$ on the project. What do you want for it?
Thank you sir!

More time than money. The motor and fuel cell were definitely a labor of love. I do at least one outboard and gas tank per year.

I'm not even sure what i'm asking. After taking it out last night, i loathe the idea of selling it, but i suppose the answer is i PM me reasonable offers....
Old 04-17-2013, 11:54 AM
TT Regular

Boat: None as of yet
That motor and gas tank look incredible! I bought my grandpas old motor and gas tank at his estate sale and i am wanting to restore it. Do you have any write up's or tips on how to tackle that job?
Old 04-17-2013, 12:07 PM
chriscraftmatt1976

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTWon View Post