Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 05-17-2013, 06:34 AM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 437
I borrowed these pp settings from EA, they seem to work well...

My testing seems to be in the same genre, system works good. I noticed that when I counter balance the boat with ballast, when I drive the boat solo, (I don't have surf tabs) the "auto level" profile won't engage the attitude plate...I think that is normal operation as the profile wants the ballasts empty to perform the auto levelling. Empty the ballasts and it works like a charm.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 05-18-2013, 06:54 AM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 437
In addition to the two tools mentioned here

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...t.php?p=908181

This is a picture (courtesy and with permission of Stefan) of 1/2 the cable needed to update the timers. The other half is a connector into the wiring harness.

Might sound complicated, three tools to update various embedded / firmware systems, but once it's done there should be no need to tinker with it afterward.

This is the reason if you are considering increasing the size of the ballast bags of your boat to be piggy backed to factory tanks, and you have the touch screen, in my opinion, have the dealer update the timers to support the bigger bags. Then with the smaller bags, only fill to capacity and make that the high water mark. For example, you have 750's in the rear and think you'll get 1100's, have the timers increased to support 1350 (1100 bag + 250 hard tank factory) and then only fill to about 70% full to fill both the 750 and 250 until you buy the 1100's.

For those without the touch screen, upsize the bag size before you have the dealer increase the timers. The cost to drive to your dealer to do this update twice is the cost, or more, of that of the bags, plus the old bags will easily sell here.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 05-18-2013, 08:41 PM
scottsx2's Avatar
scottsx2 scottsx2 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Boat: X2
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 95
Was having problems with the perfect pass keeping a set speed for wake boarding speeds. I had it set for 22.5mph. It would go up to about 28mph and drop down to 18mph with full ballast or no ballast. Surf speed seemed to work fine though. Changed the cs setting to 750 from 720 and it seems much better as per kahuna's settings above. Any one have insight on what this may be?

Last edited by scottsx2; 05-20-2013 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 05-22-2013, 04:44 PM
2012X45's Avatar
2012X45 2012X45 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Boat: 2012 X45 7.4L
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 54
Hey guys. I have not taken my boat in to the dealer yet because I want to be able to take it out this weekend. Previously, I said we unplugged all the cables to the touch screen and it still blew the fuse. I was mistaken. I just completely removed the touchscreen, removed all the cables and the fuse still blows.

So, it has to be the harness or something else that shares the same fuse? Am I correct or is there something else I should check?

Thank you!!
__________________
2012 X45 7.4L
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 05-23-2013, 01:58 AM
Stefan's Avatar
Stefan Stefan is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: 2014 X-46 6.0L BSO-II Gen2+
Location: middle of Germany, center of Europe
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2012X45 View Post
So, it has to be the harness or something else that shares the same fuse? Am I correct or is there something else I should check?
Basically a brief YES, as said before the most probable cause is another device on the fuse, second to that, self made changes on the harness, because they're (usually) not done as well as the original harness in case of crimping, soldering, isolation tape, protection tubing, fixation etc. and last but not least the original harness.
But since I still don't have a full wiring diagram of my boat, (asked my dealer a couple of times) I can't really help you with what else is on that fuse...
although my blind and uneducated guess is: just control electronics, shouldn't draw much current, so back to the harness

Stefan
__________________
If You Find To Many Capitals You Can Keep Them...I'm German
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 05-23-2013, 02:12 AM
sand2snow22's Avatar
sand2snow22 sand2snow22 is offline
MC Maniac
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Boat: MC
Location: p-town
Posts: 3,814
Got a 2012 in stock. It has the touchscreen, what red flags should I look for?
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 05-23-2013, 07:08 PM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 437
1. Make sure you have the latest software for the VDIG and same for the Touch Screen. This thread has them, Stefan posted them.

2. Adjust the PP settings to CS = 750, KDW = 180 and NN = 120 from the start. Fine tune from there depending on the sport.

3. Calibrate the boat yourself to be sure it was done. Use the VDIG interface to do this. It's easy.

4. Check the connection between the stereo and touch screen, make sure it is tight on both ends. Do this step with the battery switch in the 'off' position.

I have 40hrs this year on mine and am impressed, still waiting for the timer tool, but have a super sacr solving that issue. The stereo was a little flakey, but that is resolved now and was not touch screen related.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 05-23-2013, 11:05 PM
sand2snow22's Avatar
sand2snow22 sand2snow22 is offline
MC Maniac
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Boat: MC
Location: p-town
Posts: 3,814
I tried briefly messing around with PP. How do I get to the settings? And how do I get to that screen on the BIG to see what software version I have? Thx.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 05-24-2013, 05:34 AM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 437
For Perfect Pass:

1. Tap the 'Home' button bottom middle of the screen.

2. Tap the 'Setup' icon

3. Tap the 'Help' item

4. PP settings are there. Select, modify and and once modified that's it. I don't think there is a 'Save' button, just hit 'Back' I think.


For the Version:

1. Follow steps 1 & 2 above to get to the 'Setup' screen

2. In the 'Setup' screen, the Touch screen software version is located.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 05-24-2013, 10:04 PM
sand2snow22's Avatar
sand2snow22 sand2snow22 is offline
MC Maniac
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Boat: MC
Location: p-town
Posts: 3,814
Got the PP settings per Kahuna. De-winterized. Water test soon.

Don't have the latest versions. Hope to work with MC next week!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:57 AM.