Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old 05-13-2013, 08:13 PM
REDX2's Avatar
REDX2 REDX2 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Boat: Mastercraft, X25, 2012
Location: DFW
Posts: 57
How do I get to the screen that shows which software I have
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 05-14-2013, 04:37 PM
EA2010 EA2010 is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Boat: 2012 X-25
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
Since I realized I can't delete the original profiles, and when I try to change them this (even on the most recent sw) happens, I decided to leave them alone at all...
And as far as I remember everything gets overwritten when you update the firmware, but the import/export functions work well, if your dealer/mechanic uses its head (not just for good looks ;-) ) before updating, he can save them to the update-usb-drive and restore them from there...might need to piont him to that beforehand
Stefan, you might want to perform a "Factory Reset" from the BIG. It will blow out your settings and rider profiles, but that is probably better than a screen that doesn't allow you to program correctly ...

I did the reset and everything came back to life just fine ...
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 05-14-2013, 06:35 PM
2012X45's Avatar
2012X45 2012X45 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Boat: 2012 X45 7.4L
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 54
Hey guys...

Thanks for all the suggestions. I have not had time to mess with it yet. I will get to it Thursday or Friday and hopefully I can fix it before the weekend!
__________________
2012 X45 7.4L
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 05-14-2013, 07:19 PM
2012X45's Avatar
2012X45 2012X45 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Boat: 2012 X45 7.4L
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 54
I decided to come on to my warehouse and try to figure out the problem. I found that the BIG's fuse was blown. I replaced the fuse, turned the key on and it immediately blew the fuse. Any suggestions to remedy this issue?
__________________
2012 X45 7.4L
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 05-15-2013, 02:00 AM
Stefan's Avatar
Stefan Stefan is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: 2014 X-46 6.0L BSO-II Gen2+
Location: middle of Germany, center of Europe
Posts: 494
@REDX2: its under homebutton-> systemmenu, there's 4 menus, in one of them is "touchscreen version" can't say for sure as I'm not on the boat right now

@EA2010: thanks, but I've done that a couple of times already, but I think my problem is that I'm one of the few using metric units not imperial, and there's really a bug in the software in the metric units, it's on other 2012 boats too, might want to change to miles this season...

@2012X45
get a bunch of fuses...

remove the touchscreen power plug, if it still blows it's either the wiring harness (rather unprobable cause) or any other devices on the same fuse. finding out what other devices are on the fuse is rather hard without the wiring diagram (ask your dealer) and some electrical base knowledge (don't know your extent there).
Did you change ANYTHING on the wiring? I know I added 2 power plugs in convinient places, might want to check if nothing's broken or shorted on your own wiring in that case first...embarrassing at the dealer otherwise...
__________________
If You Find To Many Capitals You Can Keep Them...I'm German
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 05-15-2013, 06:01 AM
KahunaCraft's Avatar
KahunaCraft KahunaCraft is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Boat: 2012 X30, 6L
Location: Canada
Posts: 437
@Stefan, I still need to check metric for you, will do this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 05-15-2013, 10:48 AM
Quinten Quinten is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Boat: 1997 Crownline 182 (sold), 2012 Mastercraft X2
Location: Belgium
Posts: 404
I defenetly like the spupport people get here
Thumbs up
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:28 AM
bcd bcd is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Boat: 2014 X-2
Location: Dubuque, IA
Posts: 473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
2. GDIG Update needs a Flashtool that your dealer sends you - after that, a calibration (run) of roll and pitch is mandatory
Are you saying that you updated the software yourself with the special Medallion programming tool? If so, did you modify your ballast fill times?
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 05-17-2013, 12:19 AM
2012X45's Avatar
2012X45 2012X45 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Boat: 2012 X45 7.4L
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 54
Thanks Stefan. We un-plugged at wiring to touchscreen and added a new fuse and it did not blow. Dealer said it most likely needs a new screen. Taking it in next week.
__________________
2012 X45 7.4L
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 05-17-2013, 05:40 AM
Stefan's Avatar
Stefan Stefan is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Boat: 2014 X-46 6.0L BSO-II Gen2+
Location: middle of Germany, center of Europe
Posts: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcd View Post
Are you saying that you updated the software yourself with the special Medallion programming tool? If so, did you modify your ballast fill times?
Yes to the first part, depending on your it/electrical/technical talent, it's not that hard to do, and since we're living in the 21st century an my life is short I'm not willing to drive or haul my boat for 150 miles to do something a bunch of emails and UPS can do

On the second part, I'm still working on getting the special GM-can programming interface for that, it seems that MC has been overwhelmed by the demand for those as of now
You need to reprogram the lenco module for that.

@2012X45 My blind guess is you won't need a new screen, but I might be wrong, let us know how it went...

Oh and btw, after a bunch of brief tests over the last couple of days, I have a feeling that the overall performance oft the BIG/ZeroOff/PerfectPass has improved very much with the new Versions, as of now it seems to be working as expected, just some fine tuning on the KDW/CS/NN values needed on my side...and I'm not someone to say things like that easily...
__________________
If You Find To Many Capitals You Can Keep Them...I'm German
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 PM.