Go Back   TeamTalk > Classifieds Buy/Sell > For Sale: Watersports Equipment

Old 08-13-2012, 03:47 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: 2004 MasterCraft Prostar 209
WTB: HO Monza or Syndicate

WTB an HO Monza or Syndicate. I'm looking for a ski that is more aggressive, etc. Would like to stick with an HO ski.

Anyone have opinions on these two skis? Which one is better? Which one takes more skill? Thank you very much. Looking forward to some replies
Old 08-13-2012, 03:55 PM
MC Devotee

Boat: 2008 40th Anniv. Prostar 197 MCX and Powerslot
What speed are you running and are you in a course?

For what it is worth, I have been running a Monza for several years and still have not figured it out as it is a very unforgiving ski. The Monza is very fast and will allow you to make-up time throughout the course if you screw-up but you better be ready for the ride of your life because it is going to let you know you screwed up.
The A1 - A2 are the next generation of this ski and they are much more forgiving in my opinion, I just haven't ponied up the money for one yet. Another option to look at would be the System 8 or the S1 - S2 models as they are also a better ride, although more designed for the 34mph skier.

Whatever you decided, try to ride before you buy and keep an eye on www.ski-it-again.com as you will find a lot of practically new skis there for a lot less.

Hope this helps
Old 08-13-2012, 04:11 PM
TT Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkski View Post
What speed are you running and are you in a course?
I usually ski around 30 to 32 mph. No course skiing yet, but hoping to get a chance to run a course in the future.

Unfortunately there aren't many courses around in Indiana. At least not ones that I know of close by
Old 08-13-2012, 04:21 PM
MC Devotee

Boat: 2008 40th Anniv. Prostar 197 MCX and Powerslot