header |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Based on my search of the IP, name and email, the poster is 100% legitimate. Unless the spammer stole his password and posted the ad from alaberth's office in Santa Ana (about 10 minutes from Aliso), it seems legit.
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
With a euro trailer, a phone number that belongs to a club but is trying to sell a boat that they do not even know the model year of and trying to rent a house on CL...
Still seems really fishy to me...
__________________
1991 PROSTAR 190 Flagship Blue POWERSLOT OJ XMP CNC 13.7x17.5 .110 4B A.K.A. One of a kind mistake 2011 Southern Owners Best In Show- 1987-2000 class Trying to keep slalom alive Need Parts or Services? Call BAWS 813-996-2297 Need a new prop to fit you needs? Call OJ PROPS 800-359-9730 |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
http://en.best-boats24.net/werftenli...ERCRAFT/1.html
look about 3/4 of the way down the page, that boat is in Germany |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
If you delve a little deeper, it all checks out.
Whatever, if it's fake let the thread die. |
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Crazy! Someone should start a thread specifically for "false or suspicious" adds such as this one! Members could post all the adds from suspected scammers and possibly save someone from getting screwed.... If the thread saved only one member from getting screwed it would be a success IMO!
__________________
Ted W Hook Em' Horns |
![]() |
| Tags |
| mastercraft, prostar 190 |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|