Go Back   TeamTalk > Off Topic > Off Topic Discussion

Old 02-19-2012, 10:57 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: MasterCraft, ProStar 190, 1988, Ford 351 240hp
New Ski

Well I think itís time I got myself a new ski for the upcoming season. I'll be turning 20 just before the season starts and I figure this will be more of a permanent ski as I see myself keeping it for longer than any other I have owned (probably because itís going to fit me for a much longer time). I have owned Connelly skis and HO's before but I will admit I am a total novice to this.

I have started investigating prices and reviews on Overtons. I would consider my ability to be towards the professional end of recreational. Pointers, tips, help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

1988 ProStar 190 red/gray
-Ford 351
-OJ 13x11 prop
-Kenwood Stereo

Need a manual go here http://www.mastercraft.com/knowledge/owners_manuals/
Old 02-19-2012, 11:02 PM

Boat: 1995 Pro Star 205 5.7 Liter
Send a message via Skype™ to mikeg205
Will you be free riding or making time for turning buoys? Envious of your ability...
Old 02-19-2012, 11:04 PM

Presque Isle, WI makes you a packer fan eh! how can you say Chicago in your location...
Old 02-19-2012, 11:12 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: MasterCraft, ProStar 190, 1988, Ford 351 240hp
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgorczak1 View Post
Will you be free riding or making time for turning buoys? Envious of your ability...
Mostly if not all free riding, my ability just sounds cooler when you say it that way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgorczak1 View Post
Presque Isle, WI makes you a packer fan eh! how can you say Chicago in your location...
I need to change the Chicago location to say Grand Forks ND. Been up here for two years now for college, trust me its cold.

1988 ProStar 190 red/gray
-Ford 351
-OJ 13x11 prop
-Kenwood Stereo

Need a manual go here http://www.mastercraft.com/knowledge/owners_manuals/
Old 02-19-2012, 11:28 PM