header |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
MI, can you explain the surf tabs? For an 05 or 08????
__________________
www.nwboatsports.com |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Geez. Indeed, I left my email and phone number to scam folks. Simple mistake - nothing more. It is a 2005 model purchased brand new in 2006. Indeed, original owner.
You can look up my moniker on any site on the net, porschecab (Porsche, eBay, AudioGon, SupraTurbo, etc, etc) and I am the same guy. I don't hide from anyone. We are all so quick to call someone a liar, cheat, or scam instead of just consider (for a moment) that maybe someone made an error in typing or memory droppage! Time goes by so quickly these days I simply felt it was a few years ago and thought it was an '08. If you are concerned about a scam, pick up the phone. Drive, fly, or ask a friend in the San Francisco area to stop by. Pretty simple. Dan |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
You're good man. Time flies by. Good luck with the sale!
__________________
www.nwboatsports.com |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Those were not available from the factory until 2010
|
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
And if you should happen to need something to tow with, use what we did, it is also available!
|
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Those are not surf tabs, just trim tabs that came on the X80's.
WHOA!! You had to be well over the max length! That is cool sh!t, though! Where is the rig listed? I looked on ebay but couldn't find it. |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Sodar,
It is a long set up when rolling down the freeway, even longer getting to some lakes! I haven't put the motorcoach up on eBay yet. I will try to do so this week. Both are in San Mateo now - the RV is heading to Toscano in Los Banos shortly for a once over from the purchasing dealer. Really a checklist for the new buyer, or PPI as some might call it. Dan Last edited by porschecab; 09-27-2011 at 09:29 AM. |
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
No body is attacking you, but most people don't get the year wrong on their own boat by three years. There are soooo many scams like this on the Internet, you got to understand where others are coming from. And yes, scamers list contact info and phone numbers all the time.... Doesn't make you a saint because you have contact information or because you are on other Internet sites. If you are going to sell a $70k boat, make sure you got your facts straight. If you don't, prepare to be questioned. No one is attacking you personally, just calling out what we all noticed was obviously incorrect information. Nice boat and RV, best of luck with the sale.
|
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
Where do you guys put the real value of this boat? I know it is at the price in which is sells, but I had an offer today and I was expecting $65,000 to be pretty aggressive and low. Where do you see this boat selling?
|
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
Looks like you are right there. Patience. Single screws are asking around $50k. You have two screws:
http://www.onlyinboards.com/Details.aspx?ID=30352
__________________
www.nwboatsports.com |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|