Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Audio/Stereo

Old 09-21-2011, 10:23 PM
OnWisconsin

Question Little advice on a new tower and speakers please?

Well to start off I have a 2004 Mastercraft 230 VRS, and I enjoy it very much. But like every boater, I would like to enhance my boat. On my boat the speakers aren't really the best, the speakers get to about 22-24 sound level on the head unit and the music cuts on and off. So it seems like I need a new head unit and amp. I am looking at this head unit,

http://www.clarion.com/us/en/product...459740494.html

Now I know this head unit is very costly, but i have no choice because I bought a Sony Marine head unit and it didn't fit. So I figured the only head units that would fit is the Clarions(which an older model of the boat is already in)

So my first question would this be a good buy?

Now also I want a new tower just because there is no bimini and also my board racks are a little out dated and are too small for my wakesurf. Also the speakers on my tower are wet sounds but i would like 4 big speakers instead of just two of my small wet sounds. So where can i get a very good tower for my boat?
Old 09-22-2011, 12:31 AM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: 2000 mastercraft maristar 230 VRS 330
The best tower for your boat is the New Dimension Tower. I have a 230 VRS and I wouldn't buy a different tower. I think a lot of guys on this thread would agree that if you can spend the money get a ND. You can see my boat with the new tower at this thread. Plus they custom fit the bimini as well

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...t=37785&page=2

Mine is the one at the bottom of the page
Old 09-22-2011, 10:12 AM
MC Devotee

Boat: 2000 X-star