Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2010, 03:39 PM
06197ttlq9-footer's Avatar
06197ttlq9-footer 06197ttlq9-footer is offline
TT Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2007
Boat: 2006,197 Tournement Team LQ9
Location: Maryville TN. 20min from the center of our Universe.
Posts: 334

Originally Posted by EJ OJPROP View Post
The prop you are running needs to be replaced. A standard 14 X 18 LC 1 1/8" 4-blade should lower the RPM at 36 as well as WOT.
Should be 1:1 (3600rpm to 36 mph)and just because you saw 4800rpms with that prop don't mean your gunna see 48mph. But you will save some wear and some gas.

I had a 1990 ps 190 351 power slot. Sometimes footin in the fall on Telico both spedo's would pick up trash and you have to use the tach to tell what your speed is.

Peace W
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 09:08 PM
Rummaster Rummaster is offline
TT Newbie
Join Date: Jul 2015
Boat: 1985 Prostar
Location: Eastern US
Posts: 1
Need help in re-propping my 1985 Prostar with Powerslot. The existing prop is 3 blade 14 18 Cup.
I am not that interested in increasing speed, but I would like to see what additional torque I can get during starting to try and pull lots of skiers. What difference does 3 or 4 blade props make
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 09:37 PM
jpage jpage is offline
TT Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2012
Boat: 1984 Stars & Stripes
Location: Southeast
Posts: 152
Call Eric at OJ props he can set you up with what you need. It will recommend the 454 13.5x17.5 CNC prop

Sent from my Obama iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote

powerslot, prop, rpm

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.