Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Old 02-14-2010, 03:19 AM
mcwakester12

Best MC Surf Boat?

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on Teamtalk so I apologize if I am not familiar with everything that goes on here. I wanted to get some opinions because I have been looking around and I think its about time to upgrade to a new boat. I have a 2001 X-Star and have loved the boat for a number of years, but my family and I have begun surfing more than just about anything else and I wanted to get a boat that would put out the best wave possible. In my research I have gotten my choices down to an X-35 or an X-45, but I have to say that this new X-25 looks pretty intriguing. If you were to purchase one of these with your main intent being to get the best possible wakesuf wave what would you pick?
Old 02-14-2010, 08:36 AM
MC Devotee

Boat: 2007 X1, RTP
I know its not one of your choices, but the X55 has the best surf wake I've ever seen. MYMC has pics of his that he might post for you. It is one huge wake.

Six in, Six out.

2007 MasterCraft X-1, CHARCOAL Black
Old 02-14-2010, 11:20 AM
MC Master Poster

Boat: 2008 X45 Switch L18
I'll vote for surf the wake on the 45 long before the 35. I have surfed both with and without ballast, same amount of weight in the boat and there was no comparison between the two.
Old 02-15-2010, 11:02 AM
MC Maniac

Boat: 205V
X25 will be way better than the 35 or 45...of course I think the 35 is light years ahead of a 45 so what do I know.

As has been posted before the X55 takes the crown in this battle.

Les Grossman
Old 02-18-2010, 01:36 AM
TT Regular

Boat: 2004 XSTAR
Great question...was thinking about this the other day myself. I plan to take the opportunity this season to get a feel between the X25/X35/X45 as there are a couple onwater boat shows this year.

My experience:
Own '04 XSTAR...not great surf wake
Friend owns a CSX (same hull as X25)...surf wake is ok, but still not great