Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2009, 04:04 PM
ffwade ffwade is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Boat: 2000 ProStar 205
Location: Granbury, TX
Posts: 18
Boat Cover for ProStar 205

I have a 2000 Prostar 205 with a Zero Flex tower. I am not the first owner but I suspect the tower was added. I am trying to find a custom cover but can't find one that incorporates the tower. A local upholstery shop wanted $1300 to custom build one! Anyone have any ideas where I can find one that is a little more reasonable? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2009, 04:05 PM
Sodar's Avatar
Sodar Sodar is online now
MC Master Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Boat: '07 ProStar 197 w/ MCX
Location: Seal Beach, CA
Posts: 11,010
www.skiboatcovers.com

send them the measurements of where your tower legs are located and they can add them to the cover.
__________________
-Cameron
2007 ProStar 197
1996 ProStar 190
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2009, 04:34 PM
ffwade ffwade is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Boat: 2000 ProStar 205
Location: Granbury, TX
Posts: 18
Sodar, you are the MAN! I called and got a quote for $515 for the custom fit cover. I appreciate the help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2009, 08:59 PM
BriEOD's Avatar
BriEOD BriEOD is offline
MC Platinum
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: 2000 MasterCraft ProStar 205 DD
Location: Severn River, MD
Posts: 9,027
I had a cover made by them for my old boat, and actually currently have a 2000 PS 205. Let me give you some advice. Have them sew in straps with buckles. Otherwise, I think it just comes with strings. Additionally, you might talk to them about adding material to cover the platform and curtains for the sides. My cover encloses everything sans the trailer. No sun on my baby!

They make good stuff though. The cover I got from them was rock solid.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2009, 09:04 PM
ffwade ffwade is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Boat: 2000 ProStar 205
Location: Granbury, TX
Posts: 18
I have a full set of straps. Do they sew loops into the edges of the cover? If so I could use the straps I have.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 PM.