Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > Watersports > Other

Old 04-29-2005, 10:10 PM
TT Hero

Boat: 2005 X-STAR & 1993 Prostar 190 Limited
Air Chair or Sky Ski.....difference?

About 10 years ago I tried an Air Chair borrowed from my MC dealer.
It was a blast, and now that I can afford one (used) I need to know whats better.....Air chair or Sky ski? What is the difference between them?
I'm a beginner at this, but I don't want to have to buy a second one later on when/if I get better at it.
If I can find a used one on e-bay, that may be my best bet.
(Oh, yea guess I better buy my MC first )
Old 04-29-2005, 10:40 PM
MC Master Poster

Boat: 2008 MasterCraft ProStar 197
Send a message via AIM to erkoehler Send a message via MSN to erkoehler
Quote:
Originally Posted by njskier
About 10 years ago I tried an Air Chair borrowed from my MC dealer.
It was a blast, and now that I can afford one (used) I need to know whats better.....Air chair or Sky ski? What is the difference between them?
I'm a beginner at this, but I don't want to have to buy a second one later on when/if I get better at it.
If I can find a used one on e-bay, that may be my best bet.
(Oh, yea guess I better buy my MC first )

I got the same problem! All the toys for the boat, but no boat
Old 04-29-2005, 10:47 PM
MC Fanatic

Boat: 1991 ProStar 190
Send a message via Skype™ to Laurel_Lake_Skier
I got a Sky Ski last year and really enjoy it. You might get an answer from a real expert.....Are you out there AirJunky? If you do really get into it, you'll most likely end up upgrading. I don't think it makes much difference which you choose for the entry level. As with anything, as your skills increase, you'll want more from your equipment. If you think the basic models are pricey, check out some of the top-of-the-line stuff. You can buy a boat for less!