Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Storage / Winterization

Old 12-28-2007, 01:09 PM
TT Regular

Boat: 96 Mastercraft Prostar 205
HELP Please!!!!

I have a 96 Mastercraft prostar 205 that I had winterized back about 2 months ago. I took it to the place that always winterizes it so I didnt go back and check anything. They had never done anything before that would make me think I should. That was my mistake. I went out to check on it and I found about 1 inch of standing water in the entire boat. Come to find out they didnt remove the plug. There is a small hole in the cover so I guess thats how all the rain got in. What do I do now?? Is my boat ruined. I tried to start it but the battery was to drained. It did try to start so I'm charging the battery now. Please help because I have no idea what I should do!!! Thanks, David
Old 12-28-2007, 01:29 PM
TT Enthusiast

Boat: 1976 Stars and Stripes - also Beachcraft, Bowrider, 1983, V6 I/O
Do you mean an inch above the decks, or just an inch in the bilge? I get an inch in the bilge when my rather large brother-in-law gets back into the boat.

If the water is high enough to drench the starter, I would sure have it looked at before trying it out.
Old 12-28-2007, 01:42 PM
MC Master Poster

Boat: '07 ProStar 197 w/ MCX
Quote:
Originally Posted by dguille