Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > Watersports > Other

Old 07-31-2006, 12:09 PM
MC Devotee

Boat: 1992 Prostar 205 w/351 H.O. 4 Blade CNC Acme
Man I wish I had the Camera Yesterday

So we are out on the river and we normally see these two guys riding the air chairs and man are they incredible. Long story short pulling a friend on the wake board and notice that one of them is down and he is coming around with the other guy still on the line, somehow too far to really tell i just see the down'd guy pick up the line and pull right back out with the boat never stopping. Although I am still new to a lot of this this seemed like some of the coolest driving and riding I have ever seen.

"The only reason people get lost in thought is because it is unfamiliar territory."
Old 07-31-2006, 12:25 PM
MC Platinum

Boat: 2004 Maristar 230 VRS
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjuan23
So we are out on the river and we normally see these two guys riding the air chairs and man are they incredible. Long story short pulling a friend on the wake board and notice that one of them is down and he is coming around with the other guy still on the line, somehow too far to really tell i just see the down'd guy pick up the line and pull right back out with the boat never stopping. Although I am still new to a lot of this this seemed like some of the coolest driving and riding I have ever seen.
That sounds a lot like Gr8smiles and his son...
Old 07-31-2006, 11:59 PM
MC Addict

Boat: 2002 Prostar 197 w/tower
I can think of several guys that it could have been. Not that hard of a trick if everyone is paying attention. I skied in a show when we would do 2 man ATB's and the driver would do it with both guys on slalom skis.

I'm pursuing my lifelong quest for the perfect, the absolutely driest martini to be found in this or any other world. And I think I may have hit upon the perfect formula :
Old 08-01-2006, 12:05 AM
MC Master Poster

Boat: 2008 MasterCraft ProStar 197