Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Old 06-05-2016, 02:55 AM
TT Regular

Boat: Mastercraft Prostar 205, 1994
Wrong Trailer?

I am new to Mastercraft with the recent purchase of a 1994 Prostar 205 that came with a single axle MC trailer. However, I am pretty sure the trailer is not the right match for the boat, and am wondering what trailer should accompany this boat. The trailer I have is a B9 that has center rubber rollers. I suspect it is not the right trailer because if I pull the boat all the way up to the boat buddy one of the three fins on the underside of the boat will be smashed into the rubber roller (and will slice it to shreds) while only the very back of the boat will be resting on the bunks. The vast majority of the boat will be two inches off the bunks. Currently I leave the boat about 4 inches short of the Boat Buddy and the entire underside will be resting on the bunks. Does anyone know: 1) what boat this trailer was made to fit and 2) what trailer should be used for a 1994 Prostar 205?
Old 06-05-2016, 08:14 AM
MC Maniac

Boat: '13 x10 with 6.0 and '93 25th Anniversary Limited Edition
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titanic View Post