Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2004, 01:02 PM
bcampbe7 bcampbe7 is offline
MC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: Tubtime Tugboat
Location: In front of my PC
Posts: 5,268
Send a message via MSN to bcampbe7
96 Ps190

Does anyone know where the fuse panel is on a 96 PS190? I have seen ohioprostar's pictures and wonder where you get your switched power from?
__________________
If my words don't make sense, try reading them backwards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2004, 01:26 PM
captkidd's Avatar
captkidd captkidd is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: 1994 MasterCraft ProStar 205
Location: Randleman, NC
Posts: 637
Maybe I don't understand the question, but aren't the little "buttons" under your switches on the instrument pane the "fuses"? I think they're more like circuit breakers than fuses.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2004, 03:30 PM
bcampbe7 bcampbe7 is offline
MC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: Tubtime Tugboat
Location: In front of my PC
Posts: 5,268
Send a message via MSN to bcampbe7
Your probably right. I guess I am trying to figure out how to use them for switch power, ie to allow the depth guage to come on when the key is turned on. Also if I ever want to install an amp, that sort of thing. I may be making this harder than it should be.
__________________
If my words don't make sense, try reading them backwards.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2004, 04:07 PM
JimN's Avatar
JimN JimN is offline
MC Master Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 13,009
You don't want to use the switched power for an amp. That needs to go directly to the battery, with proper wire gauge and, terminals and fuse or circuit breaker(within 12" of the battery terminal). If you tap into switched power for the amp, you'll starve the other accessories that are also connected.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2004, 04:46 PM
captkidd's Avatar
captkidd captkidd is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: 1994 MasterCraft ProStar 205
Location: Randleman, NC
Posts: 637
My 94 had two auxiliary switches that were not used for anything else, so I used one for the radio and one for the depth finder. Since I had a tendency to just turn the volume down, I often forgot to turn the radio off and thus run the battery down. Now I just make sure to turn both switches off and I don't have to worry about it.

I don't remember how I did it, but it must have been very easy because it worked.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2004, 07:21 PM
MarkP's Avatar
MarkP MarkP is offline
MC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Boat: MasterCraft PS205 351 HO
Location: Cranberry PA(SW PA)
Posts: 6,963
bcamp,

donít you have the extra wires under your dash

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.