Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Old 06-10-2014, 12:59 PM
TT Regular

Boat: 2013 X-30
Gen 2 Operation

I have a 2013 X-30 with Gen 2 and I am just getting started using it (took it out last weekend for the first time to surf). Initially I selected "Surf Left" in the profiles and the first few sets were great. Then I jumped in the lake and a buddy took over driving. I surf goofy so he attempted to set up for that. I surfed a couple of sets and then the wake went to crap and the boat couldn't make it up to speed for the cruise to take over. I jumped in the boat to see what was going on and it looked like the surf tab wasn't retracting when the boat was stopped. I'm guessing he had messed with the manual tab switch. We ran out of light so I couldn't finish playing with it but I am curious if any of you know the proper way to operate the system? If you start playing with the manual switch does is override the tabs and leave them deployed when you stop? Any of your suggestions for operation would be appreciated!

-some guy I should have listened to a long time ago.
Old 06-10-2014, 02:52 PM
TT Regular

Boat: '14 X46 7.4L
From my experience the taps will redeploy to the new profile settings when you activate that profile. Any manual adjustments will be reset as well.

Interestingly I had my wake go MIA last night. Activating new profiles would not bring it back. Tabs were not moving and the manual switch did not appear to be doing anything to the wake. Shut everything thing down, batteries off, fired everything back up and it worked fine after that.
Old 06-10-2014, 05:32 PM
MC Addict

Boat: 2015 X20 SS
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBolts View Post