Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2018, 10:53 PM
Robert Davis iii Robert Davis iii is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Boat: 2018 x26
Location: midsouth
Posts: 7
gopro hero 6 use with x26

So I recently purchased an x26 and dealer sold me a gopro hero 6 black to work with the dual screen MC software. I am beginning to think that it will not work and I should have gotten the model 5. Does anyone know if the 6 works with the software in the boat?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2018, 01:07 AM
jtm jtm is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Boat: Mastercraft, XT21, 2018
Location: Northwest
Posts: 1
I'm having having the same issue. I have an 2018 XT21 - Bought the Hero6 as well - can't get it to pair. Boat recognizes it, click on pair - it spins for a bit then screen goes back to add device with nothing paired. Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2018, 05:19 AM
Lee50thAnniversary Lee50thAnniversary is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Boat: 2018 Mastercraft X-Star 50th Anniversary
Location: southwest
Posts: 475
I had same pairing issue on and off with my iPhone. It’s sporadic
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2018, 08:17 AM
Alteczen Alteczen is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Boat: Boatless
Location: KY
Posts: 115
Iím about 99% sure the current software doesnít support the 6. Have to use a 5 (or even 4) I believe. I do believe itís in the works though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2018, 05:44 PM
XT21-Joe XT21-Joe is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: May 2017
Boat: Mastercraft 50th Anv, XT21, 2018
Location: Northwest
Posts: 35
Go Pro Hero 6 Pairing

Just got this:
We are happy to announce that you can now pair a GoPro Hero6 with the Dual Dash setup on your 2018 MC. Adjustments to the settings will need to be made on the GoPro unit, see below step by step instructions. After the GoPro settings have been adjusted, please follow the standard GoPro connection instructions to finish pairing the devise to the screen.


Power the GoPro ON.
On the GoPro, swipe down from the top of the screen to open SETTINGS.
Select CONNECTIONS.
Scroll to and select WI-FI BAND.
Select 2.4GHz wi-fi band.
GoPro will return to the CONNECTIONS page.
On the Dual Screen Dash, open the GoPro application and follow ownerís manual instructions for connecting a GoPro Camera.

I haven't tried it yet - will tonight to see if that makes a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2018, 07:03 PM
Robert Davis iii Robert Davis iii is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Boat: 2018 x26
Location: midsouth
Posts: 7
awesome. I will check it out in a couple of weeks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2018, 05:12 PM
XT21-Joe XT21-Joe is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: May 2017
Boat: Mastercraft 50th Anv, XT21, 2018
Location: Northwest
Posts: 35
Didn’t work. On top of that borrowed a GoPro hero 5 - that sync’d - for about two min then Screen locked up - turned key off and back on to reset as couldn’t do anything - screen is black - tried battery off and back on screen still black - tried to disconnect battery for hours and back again - still black. Boat is dead with out screen. This sucks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2018, 06:42 PM
uplandbird uplandbird is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Boat: 2018 X23 6000GDI - Previous 2014 Gen2 X25 6.0L
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 976
Holy crap. I just connected my Hero 5 Black today and it worked great. Are you saying your main displays are dead?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2018, 08:46 PM
Robert Davis iii Robert Davis iii is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Boat: 2018 x26
Location: midsouth
Posts: 7
Less than awesome now. Maybe I will not try it now.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-17-2018, 10:11 AM
XT21-Joe XT21-Joe is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: May 2017
Boat: Mastercraft 50th Anv, XT21, 2018
Location: Northwest
Posts: 35
Coincidently - capacitor to main screen died - was only putting out 5v so looked like power was getting to screen, but not enough to power it up. Took a while for dealer to figure that one out - but all fixed now! However, Hero6 - still doesn't work with boat, Hero5 does... Waiting on fix from mastercraft....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 AM.


2018