Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Audio/Stereo

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-10-2013, 05:43 PM
ricford's Avatar
ricford ricford is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Boat: 1996 Prostar190
Location: Muskoka, Canada
Posts: 550
Glad it helped you out. I haven't done the relay thing yet, but I did wire it directly to 12V. Just have to remember to shut it off. Haven't drained the battery yet.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-10-2013, 06:13 PM
73blue 73blue is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2010
Boat: 2004 X-10
Location: Douglas Lake
Posts: 311
My new Sony head unit has a timer you can set to turn off after so many minutes of inactivity (changing stations, volume, etc)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-10-2013, 06:27 PM
charrison327's Avatar
charrison327 charrison327 is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Boat: 1996 ProStar 190 LT1
Location: Southeast, NC
Posts: 165
yeah, i think mine does too. i remember seeing something about it in the manual as i glanced through it. it's a sony also, but can't remember the model off the top of my head.
__________________
People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf - George Orwell

1*
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.