Go Back   TeamTalk > Maintenance Tips, How-tos and Refurbishing Topics > Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-13-2011, 09:33 AM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 9,662
Quote:
Originally Posted by g-mantrix View Post
thanks so far for replies...
would the alarm sounding have been attributed by the previous temp alarm issue I had?

Hey Cantrepeat, what is the MEFI 1-4?
MEFI, as posted above.

And yes an LED with a resistor like these, pre built.

http://www.oznium.com/prewired-superflux

I do not know if the continued alarm is caused by a previous code.
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-17-2011, 05:08 AM
g-mantrix's Avatar
g-mantrix g-mantrix is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Boat: matrix sorrento 2006 315 mrcruiser
Location: south east
Posts: 262
thanks for replies guys....the service guy came out today and plugged the laptop in and erased the alarm code...all good
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-23-2013, 05:19 PM
jammerdave's Avatar
jammerdave jammerdave is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Boat: 07 X-15
Location: San Fran Bay Area
Posts: 32
07 X-15 with mcx, what mefi do i have
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-27-2013, 12:48 PM
jammerdave's Avatar
jammerdave jammerdave is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Boat: 07 X-15
Location: San Fran Bay Area
Posts: 32
Where is the dlc on my 07 x 15?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-27-2013, 01:47 PM
jammerdave's Avatar
jammerdave jammerdave is offline
TT Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Boat: 07 X-15
Location: San Fran Bay Area
Posts: 32
Ok, now I found out I have mefi5, anyone know how to reset this system?, beginning to get frustrated! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-27-2013, 05:30 PM
93Prostar190's Avatar
93Prostar190 93Prostar190 is offline
MC Devotee
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Boat: 2008 Prostar 214, MCX, Mini-Tower
Location: Central OH
Posts: 1,680
If the condition has been fixed some codes clear after 3 warm up total cool down cycles I believe!
__________________
Keep a tight line, and a smile on your face. Peace out.
2008 Prostar 214 MCX
Previous 93 Prostar 190 1.5:1 GT40

"Left Foot Forward and preferring girls."
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-02-2013, 03:33 PM
tsloan02 tsloan02 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Boat: 2007 X2
Location: Southeast
Posts: 1
Reset codes

Will the codemate reset the codes, or just analyze?
I have same problem as g-mantrix
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-03-2013, 06:52 AM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 9,662
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsloan02 View Post
Will the codemate reset the codes, or just analyze?
I have same problem as g-mantrix
Post number seven of this thread outlines resetting codes using a codemate.


http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...61&postcount=7
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-14-2015, 05:28 PM
vanderbilt4040 vanderbilt4040 is offline
TT Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Boat: 2007 X2, loaded, 350 MCX
Location: Southeast
Posts: 12
Reviving an old threat...had a impeller go out which set off the temperature alarm, boat was already at my shops marina, but they aren't an MC dealer. Impeller replaced, water flows when cranked, oil press is good, etc. Boat was ran 3 days prior with zero issues. We can't get the temp alarm/check engine to clear. Tried the battery disconnect for an hour, no luck. One dealer told me to cycle the ignition 5000 times (not gonna happen). Does this code stick and set off alarm until reset? Marina won't run the boat for 3 warmup/cooldowns with alarm running (makes sense). Engine was inspected, all fluids good, pressure good, congressional good, etc...how do I reset the code? I have a guy with a diacom scheduled to drive a few hours down this weekend, but if we can reset without that, I'd love to know how. Also love clarification on what codes stick amd continue to set off alarm even if temps are now normal?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-14-2015, 05:35 PM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 9,662
On MEFI 5s you either need the warmup/cooldown or like you've said, DIACOM and a ICAN connector. It doesn't use the MEFI1-4 connector so make sure they have an ICAN connector for the DIACOM cable.

These are the cables, ICAN shown.

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...3&postcount=39
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:49 AM.