Go Back   TeamTalk > General MasterCraft Topics > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2011, 07:23 PM
UrbantuxTN's Avatar
UrbantuxTN UrbantuxTN is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Boat: 2011 X-15
Location: southeast
Posts: 125
Clarion MF1 Wireless Remote

Anyone had any experience with the Clarion MF1 Wireless remote [LINK] ?

I was thinking about adding a Transom remote but this seems like a better deal, especially for when floating away from the boat with a frosty beverage, or when being towed behind it. With the added benefit of not having to drill any holes in the boat.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2011, 07:29 PM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 8,226
Make sure it has new batteries. The range falls off fast.
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2011, 07:41 PM
TX.X-30 fan's Avatar
TX.X-30 fan TX.X-30 fan is offline
MC Platinum
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Boat: mastercraft, X-30, 2004, MCX.
Location: Lake Travis
Posts: 8,240
Changing the tunes while boarding.............


Really....
__________________
___________________________________________


________________________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by bturner2 View Post
Myself I'll live on the edge and surf without a helmet.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2011, 07:58 PM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 8,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by TX.X-30 fan View Post
Changing the tunes while boarding.............


Really....
I use it while surfing but mainly for volume controll.
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2011, 10:27 PM
epnault's Avatar
epnault epnault is offline
MC Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2010
Boat: MasterCraft ProStar 209X9 & ProStar 190 LT1-Powerslot
Location: Twin Cities and Northern WI Cabin
Posts: 663
Floating and wireless hooked me. Mine is on backorder. If you have another wired remote you will need to order the "y" spliter.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2011, 05:11 AM
BNIROOSTER's Avatar
BNIROOSTER BNIROOSTER is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2010
Boat: MASTERCRAFT X-9 01 INDMAR 330 HP
Location: Watts Bar/Norris
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by UrbantuxTN View Post
Anyone had any experience with the Clarion MF1 Wireless remote [LINK] ?

I was thinking about adding a Transom remote but this seems like a better deal, especially for when floating away from the boat with a frosty beverage, or when being towed behind it. With the added benefit of not having to drill any holes in the boat.
I have one of the similar RF remotes for my alpine, it works up to 100 ft away and once you get used to the half second delay its great.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-04-2011, 11:41 AM
shunra shunra is offline
TT Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Boat: 2006 X 15
Location: North West
Posts: 172
I bought one last year and had terrible results with it. The maximum rage I could get was about 4 feet. Replaced the battery, same thing. Took it to my stereo guy and he hooked it up to his demo board. We couldn't even get it to work reliably from the front of the boad. We sent it back to Clarion. They sent a replacement but it was the same story. They are still trying to figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-05-2011, 09:18 AM
TX.X-30 fan's Avatar
TX.X-30 fan TX.X-30 fan is offline
MC Platinum
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Boat: mastercraft, X-30, 2004, MCX.
Location: Lake Travis
Posts: 8,240
Clarion sucks...........
__________________
___________________________________________


________________________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by bturner2 View Post
Myself I'll live on the edge and surf without a helmet.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-05-2011, 09:20 AM
CantRepeat's Avatar
CantRepeat CantRepeat is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Boat: 06 X30
Location: Roll Tide!!
Posts: 8,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by TX.X-30 fan View Post
Clarion sucks...........
Yeah, I guess I should add that mine is an Alpine but same size and shape. I figure the internals are the same.
__________________
Tim
Gone, surfing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clarion, cmd6, mf1, radio, remote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 PM.