TeamTalk

TeamTalk (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Fuelly (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=58151)

zsqure 11-12-2013 09:39 AM

Fuelly

Anyone track their fuel usage with an online site, or manually? I have been using fuelly for a couple years now. Interesting to see how much you spend on fuel and the fuel economy or lack of it. I can see how it would benefit the road warriors who are part of TT.

mikeg205 11-12-2013 09:42 AM

I don't - would be too depressing... for me.. ;) -- I was ready to do it when gas was in the high $4's.

scott023 11-12-2013 09:45 AM

I think that would take some of the enjoyment out of the activity for me. I'm sure I spend a lot more than I think I do on fuel. I know what my GPH is, but the money spend on fuel isn't a priority item for me to know. ;)

zsqure 11-12-2013 10:57 AM

I commute 50 miles daily and have spent a little over $2000 for fuel so far this year. I guess that's the nerd in me. My next vehicle will be a TDI, just don't know which one yet. The more I can save on fuel during the week, the more there is for boat toys. My fuel expense would rise about 60% if I were driving a pickup.

Willski 11-12-2013 11:15 AM

Never tracked it, but I have also never reset the fuel useage on my 08 silverado. I'd have to check, but I think I'm pushing 4000 gallons!

88 PS190 11-12-2013 08:18 PM

I track - I used to use an app on my phone, but I wasn't paying for the app, and it wouldn't output the files so when I got a new phone I lost my database which pissed me off.

So I figured out a better method. Google doc form - accessible on my phone. Automatically enters a date in a spreadsheet, asks for 3 things.
Trip
Gallons
Fuel Price.