TeamTalk

TeamTalk (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   What boat? (http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=52738)

mzimme 02-15-2013 03:44 PM

What boat?

So I'm looking at an upgrade this season. Probably not for a few months, but I need to start keeping my eyes open in case a great deal pops up. I'm trying to determine which boat would fit the bill for what I'm looking for. I'm looking for a good crossover boat, less than $25k (ideally around 20k), and something that will handle chop at least a little better than my S&S.

So far the X-9 seems to fit the bill when it comes to what I'm looking for. I want to be able to ski, board, and surf. I'm not a pro at any of it, so I don't need the "best" in any of those categories. The 205 hull that was in many different forms was also a thought for me.

I want something that is "better" in chop. I realize neither of these boats are ideal, but they can't be any worse than the back breaking ride of a S&S in anything that's not glass. I'd like a tower, and ballast would be nice, but not essential as I could add that. X9 is my front runner at this point, since I've seen a few from 01-03 for anywhere from 19k to 22k that look like good boats, and a solid price. I don't care about v-drive or direct drive either.

Thoughts?

TxsRiverRat 02-15-2013 03:53 PM

Surely you have you thought of an X7? PS197 hull, adapted to accommodate for boarding....

:popcorn:

clrussell 02-15-2013 03:54 PM

I'm watching... I'll be in the same situation in a few years

Tapatalk

mzimme 02-15-2013 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TxsRiverRat (Post 909367)
Surely you have you thought of an X7? PS197 hull, adapted to accommodate for boarding....

:popcorn: