PDA

View Full Version : Powerslot or not?


scubat
07-30-2004, 01:56 PM
I have a 1997 PS190 with the Lt1 motor turning a 4 bladed OJ prop that I think is a 14x20. How do I tell if I have a Powerslot Transmission? I am assuming it is because of the 4 bladed prop and Lt1. Just curius for future maintanence and resale! Thank you.

H20skeefreek
07-30-2004, 05:06 PM
I have a 1997 PS190 with the Lt1 motor turning a 4 bladed OJ prop that I think is a 14x20. How do I tell if I have a Powerslot Transmission? I am assuming it is because of the 4 bladed prop and Lt1. Just curius for future maintanence and resale! Thank you.
with a 14x20 prop, it is probably a Powerslot. Non-powerslot usually runs a 13x13.

Stritt
07-30-2004, 10:43 PM
Yep, what H20Freak said. 14x18 or 14x20 equals Powerslot. (Unless someone has installed the wrong prop). I think Powerslots also run 1 1/8" drive shafts vs 1"..........JimN would know this for sure.

JimN
07-30-2004, 11:19 PM
1" is for non-powerslot and if you look on the metal tag on the tranny, it shows the gear ratio. Powerslot is 1.52:1.

scubat
07-31-2004, 10:57 AM
Thanks for the info gents! It is a 1 1/8" shaft also. I will check on the tranny to see what the ratio is! Thank you again.

Tyler