PDA

View Full Version : How Much Improvement During a Ski Season?

#47of100TeamMC
04-19-2006, 02:43 PM
I want to get talking about running the Slalom course. I've been slaloming for a few years now, used to wakeboard. Last year at the very end of the season actually my very Last weekend on the water. A neighbor had a slalom course in the lake and I'd always wanted to try the course. (just free skied before that) The water was pretty choppy actually had white caps on it. But I didn't care I wanted to try it. I had the line at 15off and went to make my first pass. I missed the Entrance gates on the early side, and ran all 6 bouys and the exit gate. 2nd pass I hit the entrance gates and ran all 6 with exit gates. I WAS PUMPED! that was the last set on the water for the year... Right now I have a new Ez-slalom course in the garage just waiting to see water!

Now for the discussion topic... How much have you guys improved in the course over the duration of a season. what is average, what can I expect? I've watched pretty much every slalom video I could get my hands on this winter. They make It look SOO easy (which is probably only going to make me frustrated this summer) How much can a guy expect to improve? what are you guys running? how old were you when you started the course?...

erkoehler
04-19-2006, 02:52 PM
The amount that you can improve over a summer can't be determined by anyone but yourself.....with that said, you have to take into consideration how often you ski, how long your sets are, will you be able to get any instruction from ski schools, or are there any other slalom skiers in your "group" that will be able to help you analyze your runs.

Ski as much as possible, as often as possible and you will get better.

G-man
04-19-2006, 03:08 PM