PDA

View Full Version : Capicitors


kalanic
04-03-2006, 02:18 PM
When installing a capcitor you have to initially use a supplied charging bulb before final installation. Question is there anything else to use besides the charging bulb. Mine did not come with one. Supplier is supposed to send one out.

88 PS190
04-03-2006, 02:38 PM
what's a capicitor???

you can typically use a resistor with the appropriate resistance for the capacitor that you are installing.

check the instructions and see if they list an ohm rating for the resistance needed to charge the capacitor.

kalanic
04-03-2006, 02:41 PM
A capicitor is installed as a continuous power source for high power amplifiers. So you dont put unwanted strain on your alt. & battery system.

tommcat
04-03-2006, 02:43 PM
Kalanic, i think he was busting you for your spelling of capacitor. not actually asking what they are;)

kalanic
04-03-2006, 02:45 PM
Its all good! I barley made it through high school but I did...somehow. I was not aware this was a spelling bee.

kalanic
04-03-2006, 02:46 PM
Note barley! I can do this all day!

tommcat
04-03-2006, 02:47 PM
Note barley! I can do this all day!if you just add some hops we could make beer :D

bcampbe7
04-03-2006, 02:47 PM
Note barley! I can do this all day!
:uglyhamme :uglyhamme :uglyhamme

kalanic
04-03-2006, 02:49 PM
Now we're talkin! LOL Killin me!