PDA

View Full Version : Lets talk about YOGA, I started yoga class

Upper Michigan Prostar190
03-07-2006, 10:18 PM
OK I started YOGA classes tonite. I know, go ahead, laugh, snicker, hurl jibes, point at me, whatever you like, I can take it. :) I joined for several reasons:

1. Flexability, stretching.

2. Strength(yes, yoga actually does make you stronger)

3. Most importantly for me, the Relaxation part. I want to quiet my mind. and most of you know if there is anyone here that needs their mind to be quiet, its mine!! :rolleyes: I want to learn to relax. calm my thoughts, just be at rest. Its just that I am thinking 24/7/365 I never stop thinking. and most of you know I am a professional worry wort. UMP's mind needs to be calmed, everyone here knows that, so if yoga will do it, I am all for it.

So my friends, here we are time for another UMP poll. (YAY!!!!)

erkoehler
03-07-2006, 10:28 PM
UMP, I don't know which one to choose, the last one or the second to last one?

03-07-2006, 10:31 PM
Well done just sit there Erk!, be decisive! Make a choice! I know you can do it, you left Target, YOu went footin on a lake that had ice on it. I know you are capable of making choices young lad. Choose, but choose wisely.....

Ryan
03-07-2006, 10:31 PM
I see great benefits to the result of yoga, but not the process. That is, being all stretched out, letting some lactic acid out, and fully straining those sarcomeres. That is great! Strength...ok, maybe a little improvement. I prefer Body For Life for my improvement there.

I tried Yoga, once. (in wierd instructor voice - think stoned hippie) "Now, intoooooo theeee barking daaaaaawwg poooooositioooonnnnnnnnnnnnNAh!" I could not stop laughing, causing my wife to giggle like crazy. We had to leave. We were nothing but a distraction. I'd go, if there were better terms for the postitions. How about you call one the Buck Rogers, the Superman, the Skydiver, the road-luger. I just can't get into it the way it is around here.