PDA

View Full Version : want a new board, need help

pq2
02-21-2006, 02:42 PM
I want to buy a new wakeboard for my brother and I, he is 190 pounds and im 140. Wich one could work for both, or wich sizes, models will be the best.

thanks

Mag_Red
02-21-2006, 02:57 PM
I'm no expert by, but I would say a 135 for you and a 141 for your brother. :popcorn:

rodltg2
02-21-2006, 03:18 PM
get the cwb tatoo...

Workin' 4 Toys
02-21-2006, 04:10 PM
I want to buy a new wakeboard for my brother and I, he is 190 pounds and im 140. Wich one could work for both, or wich sizes, models will be the best.

thanks
http://www.ridewatersports.com/20oed138wawi.html

Look at the specs....

pq2
02-21-2006, 04:39 PM
thanks guys

baedriver
02-21-2006, 08:46 PM
I am on a 139 omega and love it I am 5'9 160 lbs

Workin' 4 Toys
02-21-2006, 10:13 PM
I am going to suggest an O'Brien 138 for the two users described. Let us know what you end up with would you.

pq2
02-22-2006, 02:07 PM
I am going to suggest an O'Brien 138 for the two users described. Let us know what you end up with would you.

yes, im flying to miami this weekend, so hope i can find one, i will look for the obrien.

do you know a good ski shop in miami????

thanks again

Workin' 4 Toys
02-22-2006, 03:45 PM
yes, im flying to miami this weekend, so hope i can find one, i will look for the obrien.

do you know a good ski shop in miami????

thanks again

That I can not say, I could point out where the nude beaches are though...:cool:

Head to South Beach for some great nightlife if you get a chance. Or daytime too.....

Footin
02-22-2006, 05:23 PM
I second the Obrien choice, they seem to be a little less expensive but still a very nice board.

I bought and Obrien Science last year and have been very happy with it.

pq2
02-23-2006, 10:45 AM
That I can not say, I could point out where the nude beaches are though...:cool:

Head to South Beach for some great nightlife if you get a chance. Or daytime too.....