PDA

View Full Version : 9-1-1 Have you???

Workin' 4 Toys
01-18-2006, 10:42 AM
After going through the Housephone thread, It seems ALOT of people have the phone for the 911 calls.
Have you ever called 911, and for what?

milkmania
01-18-2006, 11:01 AM
yes,

grass fires, several times

bcampbe7
01-18-2006, 11:06 AM
Yes, head-on collision in front of my house.

Workin' 4 Toys
01-18-2006, 11:06 AM
(Judging by your pics) Pretty soon you're going to have a brush fire IN the lake!!

ski_king
01-18-2006, 11:11 AM
A few times, most recently to call off the fire department when I hit the wrong button while setting the alarm at work.

I also used it a few times when I was an emt/first resoponder and didnt have communication with the ambulance.

milkmania
01-18-2006, 11:11 AM
(Judging by your pics) Pretty soon you're going to have a brush fire IN the lake!!

still no response from Arkansas game & fish commission:(

/end threadjack

wait, you started this thread and the threadjack......so all is in order:D

pilot02
01-18-2006, 11:16 AM
Yes, on multiple occassions related to neighbors flying (approx 60mph in a 25) up and down the street on 4 wheelers with young kids outside playing and while some idiot was riding a mini chopper with an infant in his lap with no protection at all.

Sorry, Not playing with kids (my own or other's) safety due to someone's stupidity.

stumbledog
01-18-2006, 11:17 AM
When my 4 yr old Daughter was 3mos old, she had an extreme case of reflux. During this particular episode, her "wind-pipe" closed and she was unable to get air. As she beagn to turn blue, my Wife called 911.

Fortunately, this was reflex reaction to prevent fluid from getting into her lungs, and she did begin to breathe on her own before the paramedics arrived. I was not home at the time, and my Wife and oldest Daughter freaked out when Cortni stated to turn blue.