PDA

View Full Version : Comfortable Wakeboard Bindings? HELP!!!

RackAtak
01-12-2006, 12:16 AM
Last year I bought a Hyperlite wakeboard and binding package from Wakeside.com. The Hyperlite Spin bindings that I have make my feet feel like they are in a vise. They ache after about 5 minutes and yes they are the right size according to my shoe size. I am a 43 year old :eek: beginner and I know I won't improve unless I give my feet some relief!!! Any recommendations for comfortable bindings???

vegashomeexpert
01-12-2006, 12:19 AM
Last year I bought a Hyperlite wakeboard and binding package from Wakeside.com. The Hyperlite Spin bindings that I have make my feet feel like they are in a vise. They ache after about 5 minutes and yes they are the right size according to my shoe size. I am a 43 year old :eek: beginner and I know I won't improve unless I give my feet some relief!!! Any recommendations for comfortable bindings???
I am a 44 year old beginner so I truly feel your pain! I, however, got some very comfortable boots this past fall, and I think they are Hyperlite Byerly's. Use a cable "boa" system to tighten the boot. Tons of support and extremely comfortable. Wish I could find snow ski boots like this! Best of luck!

RackAtak
01-12-2006, 12:21 AM
How did you size the bindings in relation to your shoe size? Did you go the same size or larger?

vegashomeexpert
01-12-2006, 12:27 AM
The size is M/L for the bindings. My foot size is 9-9.5. If anything, these bindings may be a tad large, but with the boa system, you can make them as snug as you want.

twieder
01-12-2006, 12:29 AM
We have Parks Bindings, but I wear size 11 and my kid is a 12 and half. I am comfey but alittle snug for the kid. The bindings are sized upto 13 I think.

SteveO
01-12-2006, 10:30 AM
I have the Liquid force Alpha that are great. You might be able to find some 2005 at a great price at the boat shows or online.

vogelm1
01-12-2006, 10:46 AM