PDA

View Full Version : Transom Remote!


jmyers
01-09-2006, 07:07 PM
I found a Clarion transom remote today for $165 with the wires and spliter. Is that a really good price and is it something I want to put im myself? The cheapest I found is $210 on line! And how does that compare to MC doing it :eek: , or should I even ask? :confused:

rodltg2
01-09-2006, 07:25 PM
what do you want it for?

jmyers
01-09-2006, 07:29 PM
what do you want it for?
I want to be "cool" Rod!
When we are swimming around it is alot easier to control the stereo without getting in and out of the boat! I also just got the Sirius system for it!

rodltg2
01-09-2006, 07:35 PM
nice., ive wanting sirius too

jmyers
01-09-2006, 07:38 PM
nice., ive wanting sirius too
I bought the system for $99 today, they are coming down!

rodltg2
01-09-2006, 07:55 PM
i should get it so i can use on the houseboat too. the house boat will be thumpin this year . putting in 3 10"s , already got 4 tower speakers on the top. be rockin at the lost isle!

Holtrodj
01-09-2006, 08:19 PM
That doesn't seem like a good deal on the transom remote. I was looking at them for my clarion system for closer to $50 off e-bay.

vegashomeexpert
01-09-2006, 11:00 PM
I found a Clarion transom remote today for $165 with the wires and spliter. Is that a really good price and is it something I want to put im myself? The cheapest I found is $210 on line! And how does that compare to MC doing it :eek: , or should I even ask? :confused:
Make sure you don't mount it where anyone putting boards on will sit. It's quite a shock when the music starts blaring and it takes everyone a minute to figure out why and the person strapping the board on isn't in a position to move their butt. Have had more than a few dead fish come floating up around the boat after this happens. :D