PDA

View Full Version : Snowmobilers riding gear

Workin' 4 Toys
10-23-2005, 10:34 PM
Any of you ever been completely satisfied with your riding boots?

I am going to buy some new ones, and I am not overly impressed with anything the local retailers have.

And whether you think it relates or not, ever seen any made in USA?

bigmac
10-23-2005, 11:06 PM
Any of you ever been completely satisfied with your riding boots?

I am going to buy some new ones, and I am not overly impressed with anything the local retailers have.

And whether you think it relates or not, ever seen any made in USA?

I've had the Trukke Powersport boots I wear for about 10 years. They're the only item of snowobile gear I havent' replaced in all that time.

erkoehler
10-23-2005, 11:55 PM
WFT,

I got a pair of Arctic Cat boots last year that I absolutely love. :D

tommcat
10-24-2005, 07:40 AM
i've been riding in Airwalk snowboard boots for about 6 or 7 years now. there is no better boot for snowmobiling in my opinion. i had never snowboarded before but picked up a pair of my buddies and all i could think was what a great boot for riding. all my riding buddies thought i was nuts until they tried them, now most of them wear the same thing.

Workin' 4 Toys
10-24-2005, 09:19 AM
I've had the Trukke Powersport boots I wear for about 10 years. They're the only item of snowobile gear I havent' replaced in all that time.
Where do I find them? I'll check them out.

Workin' 4 Toys
10-24-2005, 09:20 AM
i've been riding in Airwalk snowboard boots for about 6 or 7 years now. there is no better boot for snowmobiling in my opinion. i had never snowboarded before but picked up a pair of my buddies and all i could think was what a great boot for riding. all my riding buddies thought i was nuts until they tried them, now most of them wear the same thing.
Aren;t they huge and have those clips on the front and back? And what do you think they weigh?

Workin' 4 Toys
10-24-2005, 09:30 AM
WFT,