PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know about Audi's?

Double D
09-06-2013, 02:06 PM
Ok, long story short, my son wants this Audi A4, which happens to be 6 hours away from me. I know nothing about Audi's and have no urge to sign up to an Audi Forum at this time, so I thought I would throw it out here for anyone that has owned, currently owns, or has knowledge about an A4 or any Audi for that matter.

So, what can anyone tell me about this car?

http://www.carsforsale.com/find_a_vehicle/vehicle_details.aspx?vid=204910122

Its located North of Chicago at:

Advance Motors
2053 Johns Drive
Glenview, IL 60025

Thanks in advance!

clrussell
09-06-2013, 02:20 PM
I don't know much about em other than the few we have had though the shop are kinda like working on a BMW, in the 5 years I've been a mechanic I've maybe seen 3-4 through our shop and we tend to be the higher end shop around. So I don't know if there are not many around these parts or if they don't have many problems. But I can tell you I know a guy who deals with cars out of the Chicago area and 95% of them have horrible rust. Not bashing Chicago just saying there is alot of rusty stuff up there

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
09-06-2013, 02:24 PM
Ok, long story short, my son wants this Audi A4, which happens to be 6 hours away from me. I know nothing about Audi's and have no urge to sign up to an Audi Forum at this time, so I thought I would throw it out here for anyone that has owned, currently owns, or has knowledge about an A4 or any Audi for that matter.

Advance Motors
2053 Johns Drive
Glenview, IL 60025

Thanks in advance!