PDA

View Full Version : Wake Board tower and Anchor Light

dlesoski
08-13-2013, 01:26 PM
Just bought a 2011 X-25 and it has the power tower. Problem is that I can NOT fit it under my garage door opening UNLESS I unscrew the anchor light/rope hook-up. My concern is the twisting of the wiring that goes to the anchor light everytime I perform this maneuver. Is there any other solution?

Don't want to have to deflate tires and re-inflate each time. THANKS for any and all advice as I am a novice to all this but lover the MC!!! D

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
08-15-2013, 11:50 PM
Just bought a 2011 X-25 and it has the power tower. Problem is that I can NOT fit it under my garage door opening UNLESS I unscrew the anchor light/rope hook-up. My concern is the twisting of the wiring that goes to the anchor light everytime I perform this maneuver. Is there any other solution?

Don't want to have to deflate tires and re-inflate each time. THANKS for any and all advice as I am a novice to all this but lover the MC!!! D

Perhaps adding an electrical quick disconnect to the white light on the tower is an option.

jakethebt
08-16-2013, 08:22 AM
Agreed. There has to be a simple solution. Anyway to convert it to screw in like a light bulb. Hot I the middle, ground on the outside?

BrooksfamX2
08-16-2013, 09:52 AM
Will jacking up the tongue wheel be enough to lower the back end and the light to get through the door?

tex
08-16-2013, 06:42 PM
May sound silly but can you fold the tower down?

texasjet
08-16-2013, 10:56 PM
May sound silly but can you fold the tower down?

I'm with Tex on this one, unless we just aren't understanding the real problem?

JRW160
08-16-2013, 11:03 PM
I'm pretty sure he is saying he can't fit it with the tower down. I can't imagine that he couldn't figure out how the push the down button on the power tower to make the light clear.

I don't know if the light sits forward or aft of the wheels on the trailer, but I would try a drop hitch or a raised hitch.

dlesoski